Sunday 25th February 2018

York Foundation Trust R&D Unit

NHS

Contact us

For general enquiries please
contact:

PostYork Foundation Trust R&D Unit,
Learning and Research Centre,
York Hospital,
Wigginton Road,
York YO31 8HE


Telephone iconTelephone: 01904 726996


Fax iconFax: 01904 725700


Email iconEmail: research.governance
@york.nhs.uk

Meet The Team

 

 

Member of the Team Responsibilities Contact Details

Lydia Harris

Head of R&D

Clinical Research Strategy

Performance Management of Research

Contracts and Finance

Development our hospital's research profile and capacity to conduct research

Patient and Public Involvement

Lydia.harris@york.nhs.uk

01904 726606

Sarah Sheath

Unit Administrator

Main point of contact and administrative support for R&D office

Arrangement of honorary contracts, letters of access and research passports

SOPs

Invoices

sarah.sheath@york.nhs.uk

01904 726996

Angela Jackson

Admin Coordinator

PA to Head of R&D

Management of all matters related to EDGE

Archiving

Amendments

R&D Group

angela.jackson2@york.nhs.uk

01904 725128

Deborah Phillips

Research Adviser

Preparation and management of all matters related to York Hospital Sponsorship applications and commercial research

Research Governance

Risk assessment of York Sponsored CTIMPs

Data Protection

Independent Scientific Review

Research Misconduct

Deborah.phillips@york.nhs.uk

01904 725123

Mags Szewczyk

Research QA Manager

Management of all matters related to oversight and maintenance of Quality Management Systems (QMS) for research, including monitoring and auditing of clinical research projects, process audits and QA oversight of support services for research

mags.szewczyk@york.nhs.uk

01904 725124

Monica Haritakis

Clinical Studies Officer

Oversight and management of various aspects of the R&D Unit's quality assurance and quality control activities, including completion of corrective and preventative actions (CAPA).  Support for set up and delivery of Trust Sponsored studies

monica.haritakis2@york.nhs.uk

01904 725459

Lisa Carr

Research Delivery Facilitator

Management of all matters related to research within the following directorates:

Oncology - Scarborough

Cardiology

Renal

Dermatology

Anaesthetics

Rheumatology

Generic Team - Scarborough

Microbiology

Dentistry

Physiotherapy

Respiratory

lisa.carr@york.nhs.uk

01904 725122

Richard Furnival

Research Delivery Facilitator

 

Management of all matters related to research within the following directorates:

Oncology - York

Haematology - York

Gastroenterology

Paediatrics

OG & N

Ophthalmology

Sexual Health

Diabetes

Occupational Health

Emergency Department

Orthopaedics

Neurology

ENT

Richard.furnival@york.nhs.uk

01904 725121

Hilary Campbell & Sarah Russell-Sharpe

Lead Research Nurse Coordinators

The LRNC's are responsible for the line management, training and supervision of research staff across a number of clinical areas in the Trust.  Their role is to ensure that staff are managed and support in the workplace and are appropriately trained to evidence they are competent to carry out their research work.  Their aim is to achieve high quality research which is patient focussed ensuring the safety of patients within clinical trials and contributing to high quality data.

Research staff manage both NIHR portfolio and non-portfolio studies with a variety of interventional and non-interventional studies to achieve a balanced portfolio across the Trust and the goal is to have a flexible workforce who are able to work on projects across a number of clinical specialities where the need arises.

There are currently research teams in the majority of the clinical areas across our  Trust and welcome approaches from all disciplines.

Hilary.campbell@york.nhs.uk

sarah.russell-sharpe@york.nhs.uk

01904 725125

Tracey Dorey

Trial Manager - MATE Study

Management and all matters relating to the MATE study

Management of all matters related to research within the following directorate:

Generic team - York

tracey.dorey@york.nhs.uk

01904 726954

Mia Porteous

Trial Manager - FASBAT Study

 

Management and all matters relating to the FASBAT study

Management of all matters related to research within the following directorate:

Stroke

mia.porteous@york.nhs.uk

01904 725129