Saturday 23rd September 2017

York Foundation Trust R&D Unit

NHS

Contact us

For general enquiries please
contact:

PostYork Foundation Trust R&D Unit,
Learning and Research Centre,
York Hospital,
Wigginton Road,
York YO31 8HE


Telephone iconTelephone: 01904 726996


Fax iconFax: 01904 725700


Email iconEmail: research.governance
@york.nhs.uk

Contact the York Foundation Trust R&D Unit

Contact the R&D Unit as follows: 

York Foundation Trust R&D Unit

Learning and Research Centre
York Hospital
Wigginton Road
York
YO31 8HE

Telephone:  01904 726996
Fax:             01904 725700
Email:         research.governance@york.nhs.uk

Email:         getinvolved@york.nhs.uk

 

Meet the Team

Member of the Team Responsibilities Contact Details

Lydia Harris

Head of R&D

Clinical Research Strategy

Performance Management of Research

Contracts and Finance

Developing our hospital's research profile, and capacity to conduct research

Patient and Public Involvement

lydia.harris@york.nhs.uk

01904 726606

Sarah Sheath

Unit Administrator

Main point of contact and administrative support for R&D Office

Arrangement of honorary contracts, letters of access and research passports

Human Resources

SOPs

Invoices

sarah.sheath@york.nhs.uk

01904 726996

Angela Jackson

Admin Coordinator

 PA to Head of R&D

Management of all matters related to EDGE

Archiving

Photocopier

angela.jackson2@york.nhs.uk

01904 725128

Deborah Phillips

Research Adviser

Preparation and management of all matters related to York Hospital Sponsorship applications and commercial research

Research Governance

Risk assessment of York Sponsored CTIMPs

Data Protection

Independent Scientific Review

Research Misconduct

Deborah.phillips@york.nhs.uk

01904 725123

Mags Szewczyk

Research QA Officer

Management of all matters related to project audit and monitoring visits

margaret.szewczyk@york.nhs.uk

01904 725124

Monica Haritakis

Clinical Studies Officer

Management of all matters related to project audit 

CTA support for all Trust Sponsored studies

Process audits and other matters

monica.haritakis2@york.nhs.uk

01904 725459

 

Lisa Carr

Research Delivery Facilitator

Management of all matters related to research within the following directorates:

Oncology - Scarborough

Cardiology

Renal

Dermatology

Stroke

Anaesthetics

Rheumatology

Generic Team - Scarborough

lisa.carr@york.nhs.uk

01904 725122

Richard Furnival

Research Delivery Facilitator

Management of all matters related to research within the following directorates:

Oncology - York

Gastroenterology

Paediatrics

OG & N

Ophthalmology

Sexual Health

Generic Team - York

Diabetes

Clinical Research Facility

Richard.furnival@york.nhs.uk

01904 725121

Hilary Campbell & Sarah Russell-Sharpe

Lead Research Nurse Coordinators

Management of all matters related to Research Nurse allocation, development and support

Hilary.campbell@york.nhs.uk

sarah.russell-sharpe@york.nhs.uk

01904 725125